Termination agreement in employment law

Law firm for labor law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Labor law | Strong partner for employees and employers

You have received a termination agreement? What now?

Law firm for labor law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Lawyer for - Labor Law | Criminal Law | IT Law | Data Protection

lawyer, lawyer Kerpen, lawyer Kerpen, lawyer Horrem, law firm Horrem, termination agreement lawyer, lawyer termination agreement, lawyer Cologne, lawyer Witten

In contrast to the Cancellation for many companies, the termination agreement is a common means of terminating an employment relationship. What is the right Processing The development of such a system requires a number of important points to be taken into account.

Many entrepreneurs make the mistake of disregarding the essential requirements for the validity of a termination agreement. For this must be in accordance with  §§ 623, 126 BGB there is an agreement in writing between the employee and the employer on the termination of the employment relationship. Only then is this valid. However, the requirement of written form is only met if both parties have also signed this agreement personally and by hand. In this case, electronic signatures are not a form of signature that can be used.
In such a case, the termination agreement would be considered invalid.

In such a case, you should contact an Lawyer for labor law and have them advised and represented. Since the subsequent steps of revoking the termination agreement, contesting it or withdrawing from it are characterized by many legal pitfalls. The general regulations on rescission apply to the termination agreement, § 123 BGB, and that to resign, § 323 BGB.

In such cases, particular attention must also be paid to the requirement of fair negotiation. Here, too, representation by a Lawyer for labor law advisable, since the Lawyer in the context of negotiations, can significantly increase the pressure of negotiations, and usually better final results in the form of higher Severance payments can be achieved.

Another issue concerning the termination of an employment relationship by means of a termination agreement is the AGB control, insofar as the content of the annulmentual contractges is not seriously up for negotiation. Is it an individual termination agreement or a standard termination agreement? This also makes a serious legal difference.

Do not be naive! Leave the review of your termination agreement and the conduct of negotiations on the contents thereof with the employer to a Lawyer for labor law. Because this significantly increases your chance of success in the event of a dispute and often leads to higher Severance payments and shorter associated non-competition clauses. Often, with the involvement of a Lawyer also significantly shortens the time it takes to reach an out-of-court settlement. 

However, we also do not shy away from the chamber hearing. If no agreement can be reached with the (former) employer at the conciliation hearing, we will fight for you until the labor court reaches a decision. 

Therefore, leave the contesting of a termination agreement to the Professionals. At best, you have legal protection insurance, if not, apply for we Legal aid for you or discuss with you the costs and benefits of any litigation to be conducted.

Take care of your professional future, we do the rest!

Post-contractual non-competition clause

Prohibitions on parental leave and compensation

lawyer, lawyer Kerpen, lawyer Kerpen, lawyer Horrem, law firm Horrem, termination agreement lawyer, lawyer termination agreement, lawyer Cologne, lawyer Witten

It is now common practice for most companies to grant employees above a certain hierarchical level a post-contractual non-competition clause, a waiting clause, in which Employment contract to be included. The purpose of this is to protect the company after the employee leaves from the employee becoming a Employment relationship starts at a competitor company and harms the former employer with his industry-specific knowledge.

However, the associated costs are not always commensurate with the benefits of this. This is because many companies often forget that a post-contractual non-compete agreement also has a price. According to Section 74 (2) of the German Commercial Code (HGB), a post-contractual non-compete agreement is only valid and binding if it provides for the payment of compensation, compensation for waiting.

This must correspond to at least half of the employee's last annual salary per year of the ban. Otherwise, this is to be considered ineffective!

In this particular case, too, the advice to contact an experienced attorney for employment law always applies. As part of the legal advice and the associated representation before the employer, this lawyer can ensure that, on the one hand, the non-competition compensation associated with the non-competition agreement can be adjusted and increased or that an early withdrawal from this can be effected in the interest of the employee.

So don't leave anything to chance! Contact us. Together with you, we will develop a strategy to enforce your claims. We are not uncritical, but know: Being right and getting right are two different things.

In most cases, even claims that were thought to be secure turn out to be difficult to enforce. For this reason, we discuss with you the chances of success of enforcing your rights in our Law office by.

Have you been terminated or received a severance agreement from your employer?

Then contact us

+49 (0) 2273 - 40 68 504

info@kanzlei-baumfalk.de

Law firm for labor law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Lawyer for - Labor Law | Criminal Law | IT Law | Data Protection

Sie haben einen Aufhebungsvertrag erhalten? Wir helfen Ihnen weiter!

Ihr Anwalt für Arbeitsrecht Kerpen und Witten

Ersteinschätzung

Schreiben Sie uns!

Sofortkontakt zum Rechtsanwalt für Arbeitsrecht, IT-Recht, Datenschutz und Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz.

Rechtsanwaltskanzlei für Arbeitsrecht in Kerpen und Witten

- Starker Partner für Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber

Rechtsanwaltskanzlei für Arbeitsrecht

Sie haben einen Aufhebungsvertrag erhalten? Was nun?

Im Gegensatz zur Kündigung ist für viele Unternehmen der Aufhebungsvertrag ein gängiges Mittel zur Beendigung eines Arbeitsverhältnisses. Was die richtige Abwicklung eines solchen angeht bedarf es einiger wichtiger Punkte, die zu beachten sind.

Viele Unternehmer begehen den Fehler und missachten die wesentlichen Voraussetzungen für die Gültigkeit eines Aufhebungsvertrages. Denn dieser muss gemäß  §§ 623, 126 BGB zwischen Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber in Schriftform eine Einigung über die Beendigung des Arbeitsverhältnisses vorliegen. Nur dann ist dieser gültig. Die Voraussetzung der Schriftform ist jedoch nur dann gegeben, wenn auch beide Seiten diese Vereinbarung eigenhändig und handschriftlich unterschrieben haben. Elektronische Signaturen sind in diesem Fall keine Form der Unterschrift auf die zurückgegriffen werden kann.
Denn in einem solchen Fall wäre der Aufhebungsvertrag als ungültig anzusehen.

In einem solchen Fall, sollten Sie sich an einen Anwalt für Arbeitsrecht wenden, beraten und vertreten lassen. Da die nachfolgenden Schritte des Widerrufs des Aufhebungsvertrages, die Anfechtung dessen oder der Rücktritt aus diesem von vielen juristischen Fallstricken geprägt sind. Für den Aufhebungsvertrag gelten die allgemeinen Regelungen zur Anfechtung, § 123 BGB, und der zum Rücktritt, § 323 BGB.

Insbesondere ist in solchen Fällen auch auf das Gebot des fairen Verhandelns zu achten. Hier ist ebenfalls die Vertretung durch einen Anwalt für Arbeitsrecht ratsam, da dieser im Rahmen der Verhandlungen, den Verhandlungsdruck deutlich erhöhen kann, und meistens bessere Endresultate in Form von höheren Abfindungen erzielt werden können.

Ein weiteres Thema die Beendigung eines Arbeitsverhältnisses durch einen Aufhebungsvertrag betreffend ist die AGB-Kontrolle, sofern der Inhalt des Aufhebungsvertrages nicht ernsthaft zur Verhandlung steht. Handelt es sich um einen individuellen Aufhebungsvertrag oder einen Musteraufhebungsvertrag? Auch dies macht rechtlich einen gravierenden Unterschied.

Seien Sie nicht naiv! Überlassen Sie die Prüfung Ihres Aufhebungsvertrages und die Führung der Verhandlungen über die Inhalte dieser mit dem Arbeitgeber einem Anwalt für Arbeitsrecht. Denn das erhöht Ihre Erfolgschance im Streitfall erheblich und führt oft zu höheren Abfindungen und kürzeren damit verbundenen Wettbewerbsverboten. Oftmals wird unter Hinzuziehung eines Anwaltes auch die Dauer bis zur außergerichtlichen Einigung deutlich verkürzt. 
Wir scheuen aber auch nicht den Kammertermin. Sollte es im Gütetermin nicht zu einer Einigung mit dem (ehemaligen) Arbeitgeber kommen, kämpfen wir für Sie bis zum Urteil des Arbeitsgerichts. 

Daher überlassen Sie das Anfechten eines Aufhebungsvertrages
 den Profis. Bestenfalls sind Sie rechtsschutzversichert, wenn nicht, beantragen wir Prozesskostenhilfe für Sie oder besprechen mit Ihnen die Kosten und den Nutzen eines etwaig zu führenden Prozesses.

Kümmern Sie sich um Ihre berufliche Zukunft, wir erledigen den Rest!

 

Aufhebungsvertrag

Nachvertragliches Wettbewerbsverbot

Karenz-verbote und entschädigungen

Nachvertragliches Wettbewerbsverbot

Gang und Gebe ist es mittlerweile bei den meisten Unternehmen Mitarbeitern ab einer bestimmten Hierarchieebene ein nachvertragliches Wettbewerbsverbot, eine Karenzklausel, zu in dem Arbeitsvertrag zu inkludieren. Der Sinn dieser ist das Unternehmen nach dem Ausscheiden des Mitarbeiters davor zu schützen, dass dieser ein Arbeitsverhältnis bei einem Konkurrenzunternehmen beginnt und mit seinem branchenspezifischen Wissen dem ehemaligen Arbeitgeber schadet. 

Allerdings stehen die damit verbundenen Kosten nicht immer in einem angemessenen Verhältnis zum Nutzen dieser. Denn viele Unternehmen vergessen häufig, dass ein nachvertragliches Wettbewerbsverbot auch einen Preis hat. Nach § 74 Abs. 2 HGB ist ein nachvertragliches Wettbewerbsverbot nur dann gültig und verbindlich, wenn die Zahlung einer Entschädigung, Karenzentschädigung vorgesehen ist.

Diese muss pro Jahr des Verbots mindestens der Hälfte des zuletzt bezogenen Jahresgehalts des Arbeitnehmers entsprechen. Sonst ist diese als unwirksam zu betrachten!

Auch in diesem besonderen Fall gilt stets der Rat sich an einen versierten Anwalt für Arbeitsrecht zu wenden. Da dieser im Rahmen der rechtlichen Beratung und der damit verbundenen Vertretung vor dem Arbeitgeber, dafür sorgen kann, dass einerseits die mit dem Wettbewerbsverbot einhergehende Karenzentschädigung angepasst und erhöht werden kann oder eine frühzeitige Lossagung von dieser im Sinne des Arbeitnehmers bewirken kann.

Überlassen Sie also nichts dem Zufall! Wenden Sie sich an uns. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen gemeinsame eine Strategie zur Durchsetzung Ihrer Ansprüche. Wir sind nicht unkritisch, sondern wissen: Recht haben und Recht bekommen sind zwei unterschiedliche Dinge.

Meist stellen sich selbst sicher geglaubte Ansprüche als schwierig durchsetzbar dar. Daher gehen wir mit Ihnen bereits im Erstgespräch die Erfolgschancen der Durchsetzung Ihres Rechts in unserer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei durch.

Ihre Kanzlei Baumfalk

Anwalt