Employee, labor law, Galeria Kaufhof Karstadt, Real, termination, action for protection against dismissal, wage, severance pay

Employee, labor law, Galeria Kaufhof Karstadt, Real, termination, action for protection against dismissal, wage, severance pay

Karstadt employees prepare for first layoffs! Real announces the first closures of 8 stores!

It is now important for the affected employees to act in good time and not just when the first termination agreements and redundancy notices start to arrive. It is recommendedch to contact an employment attorney early on and seek advice.

Employees should not be afraid of suing for protection against dismissal. However, it must be noted that this must be filed with the competent labor court within 3 weeks after receipt of the termination for operational reasons. In order to achieve a higher severance payment, employees should definitely take this step!

In many termination agreements, unfortunately, the severance payments offered are far too often too low! Here, too, the involvement of a lawyer can already lead to significantly better offers from the other side.

In the case of many letters of termination, a formal error, among other things, can lead to these being successfully challenged in court. As a rule, this leads to the employee being in a significantly better negotiating position vis-à-vis his employer.

According to §613a (4) of the German Civil Code (BGB), a termination due to a transfer of an undertaking is also invalid and therefore not legally binding!

The BAUMFALK law firm will be happy to answer any questions on the above-mentioned topics from the employees concerned.

Your law firm BAUMFALK

Arbeitnehmer, Arbeitsrecht, Galeria Kaufhof Karstadt, Real, Kündigung, Kündigungsschutzklage, Lohn, Abfindung

Arbeitnehmer, Arbeitsrecht, Galeria Kaufhof Karstadt, Real, Kündigung, Kündigungsschutzklage, Lohn, Abfindung

Karstadt-Beschäftigte stellen sich auf erste Kündigungen ein! Real kündigt die ersten Schließungen von 8 Filialen an!

Hier gilt es nun für die betroffenen Arbeitnehmer rechtzeitig zu handeln und nicht erst dann wenn die ersten Aufhebungsverträge und betriebsbedingten Kündigungen ins Haus flattern. Es empfiehlt sich frühzeitig Kontakt zu einem Arbeitsrechtsanwalt aufzunehmen und sich beraten lassen.

Arbeitnehmer sollten keine Angst vor der Kündigungsschutzklage haben. Jedoch muss beachtet werden, dass diese innerhalb von 3 Wochen nach Erhalt der betriebsbedingten Kündigung beim zuständigen Arbeitsgericht eingereicht werden muss. Um eine höhere Abfindung zu erreichen sollten Arbeitnehmer diesen Schritt definitiv tätigen!

In vielen Aufhebungsverträgen sind leider viel zu häufig die angebotenen Abfindungen weitaus zu niedrig! Auch hier kann das Einschalten eines Anwalts bereits zu deutlich besseren Angeboten der Gegenseite führen.

Bei vielen Kündigungsschreiben kann unter anderem auch ein Formfehler dazu führen, dass diese erfolgreich juristisch angegriffen werden können. In der Regel führt dies dazu, dass der Arbeitnehmer in einer deutlich besseren Verhandlungsposition seinem Arbeitgeber gegenüber steht.

Auch eine Kündigung aufgrund eines Betriebsübergangs ist laut §613a Abs. 4 BGB unwirksam und somit nicht rechtskräftig!

Bei Rückfragen zu den genannten Themen steht die Kanzlei BAUMFALK den Betroffenen Arbeitnehmern gerne zur Verfügung.

Eure Kanzlei BAUMFALK

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.