CORONA-SOFORTHILFE / CORONA-SOFORThilfe NRW

Withdrawal notice

Law firm for criminal law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Criminal law | Your criminal defense lawyer, reliable and specialized

Withdrawal notice for NRW emergency aid 2020 / Corona emergency aid NRW received from the district government?

Law firm for criminal law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Lawyer for - Labor Law | Criminal Law | IT Law | Data Protection

We will show you what you are allowed to use the grant money you received for, under what circumstances the benefits must be repaid, and at what point you have committed a criminal offense.

The deadline for applying for the Corona emergency aid NRW from the federal government ended on May 31, 2020, which has so far been paid out by the federal states. The written requests from the federal government, the district governments, whether in postal or electronic form, for proof of the proper use of state funds have already been sent and delivered in large numbers.

In principle, due to the different country-specific testing documents and the current high number of Subsidy fraud proceedingswhich the public prosecutor's office has already initiated against unauthorized recipients of the funding measures, a very great deal of uncertainty has arisen among the recipients of the funding.

Do not panic. We have already successfully defended many of these proceedings on behalf of our clients and provide you with some answers to the most frequently asked questions on this topic below.

Who has to repay the Corona Emergency Aid NRW / NRW Emergency Aid 2020?

Terms of repayment of Corona Emergency Aid NRW

In general, it must first be said that the Corona grants (Corona emergency aid, NRW emergency aid 2020), do not have to be repaid. Unless the recipient, applicant at the time, did not meet the requirements for applying for these, used these subsidies for the wrong expenses or even made false statements when applying for these.

In addition, it should be said that, in principle, no company is eligible for the use of Corona emergency aid that is already receiving benefits from the Economic Stability Fund, bridging aid, KfW special programs or KfW fast loans or was receiving them at the time of application.

Therefore, if you are affected by an exclusively Corona-related, indicated, liquidity bottleneck that threatens the economic existence of your company, you do not have to repay the subsidies received. In most federal states, the received subsidies may only be used for operating costs, however, there are exceptions such as the federal states of Badem-Würtemberg and NRW, where parts of the subsidies may even be used for living costs on the basis of a monthly lump sum.

In Badem-Würtemberg, for example, the approved lump sum is 1,180.00 euros and in NRW even 2,000.00 euros per month for use in meeting living expenses.

What happens if I don't need or use the full amount of the grant to cover my operating costs?

Overcompensation of Corona emergency aid NRW

Anyone who has received more grants, subsidies, than their incurred damage amounts to, must pay back the difference to the responsible authority. This is where the concept of overcompensation comes into play. It should be noted that overcompensation amounts to the difference between the Corona Emergency Aid NRW / NRW Emergency Aid 2020 received and the actual liquidity bottleneck. Saved costs must also be taken into account here, such as rent reductions or deferrals of current items that are to be allocated to operating costs.

We will show you how to calculate a liquidity shortage in the following.

Corona emergency aid NRW, NRW emergency aid 2020, Corona emergency aid withdrawal notice, Corona emergency aid NRW, Corona emergency aid recovery, Lawyer criminal law Witten, Lawyer criminal law Cologne, Lawyer criminal law Kerpen

How to calculate the liquidity shortage?

Calculation of the liquidity shortage

A liquidity bottleneck is calculated as the difference between the ongoing income from the current business of your company, without adding the approved and received Corona Emergency Aid NRW, minus the ongoing business-related material and financial expenses. Evidence of a liquidity bottleneck is provided if, within the funding period (in the case of Corona emergency aid, this is 3 months), the sum of the actual ongoing business-related material and financial expenses is greater than the sum of the ongoing income from business operations.

How to calculate the liquidity shortage?

Calculation of the liquidity shortage

A liquidity bottleneck is calculated as the difference between the ongoing income from the current business of your company, without adding the approved and received Corona Emergency Aid NRW, minus the ongoing business-related material and financial expenses. Evidence of a liquidity bottleneck is provided if, within the funding period (in the case of Corona emergency aid, this is 3 months), the sum of the actual ongoing business-related material and financial expenses is greater than the sum of the ongoing income from business operations.

This is therefore calculated as follows:

continuing income from business operations

Continuous professional material and financial expenses
=
Liquidity bottleneck

If the amount of the negative liquidity shortage is greater than or equal to the Corona Emergency Assistance NRW you received, you are not obliged to repay the funding you received.

If the negative amount of the liquidity shortage is less than the disbursed Corona Emergency Aid NRW, the difference must be repaid proportionately to the authority responsible for it.

If there is no liquidity bottleneck at all, i.e. if your ongoing income is higher than your ongoing professional material and financial expenses, the emergency aid must of course be repaid in full to the competent authority.
Below you will find a sample calculation from Wirtschaft.NRW for illustration purposes.

Corona emergency aid NRW, NRW emergency aid 2020, Corona emergency aid withdrawal notice, Corona emergency aid NRW, Corona emergency aid recovery, Lawyer criminal law Witten, Lawyer criminal law Cologne, Lawyer criminal law Kerpen

For which costs may I use the funding from Corona-Soforthilfe NRW?

Possible uses of Corona Emergency Aid NRW

  • Office expenses: for example, postage, telephony, printers (associated lease payments if any), internet, office supplies.
  • Advertising costs / marketing.
  • Maintenance, repair and upkeep costs.
  • Costs for tax, operational and legal advice.
  • Room costs / rent.
  • Cost of materials, supplies and merchandise.
  • Replacement investments, but only with a respective purchase price of up to 800.00 euros net.
  • Vehicle costs, including vehicle tax and insurance, less private use.
  • Premiums for company insurance policies, chamber dues, dues for professional associations and trade associations.
  • Corona-related capital and operating equipment costs: for example, Plexiglas screens, mask, disinfectant.
  • Scheduled repayments.
  • Lease payments, cancellation costs, reimbursed commissions, and operating prepayments (but excluding tax prepayments).
  • Operating interest on loans, credits, current account and bank charges. 
  • Fictitious entrepreneur's wage, but not in all federal states and also only on condition that no supplementary basic income support has been applied for.

For which costs am I not allowed to use the funding from Corona-Soforthilfe NRW?

Excluded uses of the Corona emergency aid NRW

  • Private insurance premiums and retirement provision
  • Depreciation
  • Benefits paid to a pension fund
  • Personnel expenses, as short-time allowance is earmarked for this use.
  • Private rental costs
  • Payments to statutory pension, health and long-term care insurance.
  • New operational investments that did not have to be purchased due to Corona-related requirements.
 
It should be noted, however, that the eligible costs may vary depending on the specifics of the federal states.

Under what criteria is the Corona Emergency Aid NRW to be repaid?

Repayment criteria of the Corona Emergency Aid NRW

The first criterion, which inevitably leads to an obligation to repay the Corona emergency aid NRW has received, is if it has been applied for, approved and therefore distributed more than once. These double or even multiple distributions must of course be repaid to the competent authority.

Furthermore, there is a repayment obligation in case of disregard of the application requirements. Namely, one of the essential application requirements for applying for Corona emergency aid is that the applying company was not in difficulty at the time of December 31, 2019, pursuant to Article 2(18) of the General Block Exemption Regulation. Many of the applicants did not consider or overlooked this criterion. The definition of a company in difficulty takes effect as soon as one of the following circumstances applies to the company according to Art. 2 (18) of the General Block Exemption Regulation and reads as follows:

  • In the case of a limited liability company, more than half of the subscribed share capital should have been lost due to accumulated losses.
  • Companies that have received restructuring aid or are subject to a restructuring plan.
  • Companies that meet the requirements of insolvency proceedings or have received rescue aid and have not yet repaid it.
  • Companies in which one shareholder has unlimited liability for the debts of the company/enterprise and, in addition, half of the reported equity has been lost through losses. 

What legal consequences should I expect if I have made false statements when applying for Corona Emergency Aid NRW / NRW Emergency Aid 2020 or have used the funding for the wrong costs?

legal consequences

In principle, a distinction must first be made here between the administrative law procedure, repayment pursuant to §48 and §49a of the Administrative Procedure Act, and the criminal law procedure, the Subsidy fraud according to §264 para. 5 StGB to distinguish.

The administrative law procedure

Reclaim of approved and received Corona emergency aid NRW according to §48 and §49a, VwVfG NRW:

The reclaiming of the granted of the Corona-Soforthilfe NRW happens as a rule, because you have either, as already described by us, used the subsidies of the Corona-Soforthilfe NRW for the wrong costs, retroactively considered within the 3 month period of validity of the emergency aid no liquidity bottleneck can show or the subsidies have not been used in full to cover your operating costs.

Nevertheless, it is strongly advised that you seek advice and representation from a lawyer with expertise in this area regarding your next actions in order to object to the recovery or to be able to handle the repayment properly without having to fear legal consequences from the administrative proceedings.

Do not make the mistake and represent yourself, do not risk to lose the proceedings in the context of this procedure in which the district government, public prosecutor's office, investigates against you by legal pitfalls.

Contact us and let yourself be represented by a law firm that has experience in these proceedings. We have already been able to decide such proceedings in favor of our clients many times.

The consequences in the event of losing such a case may result in severe fines and the consequence of being subject to prosecution pursuant to § Section 49a (3) VwVfG NRW have to pay a refund amount of 5% above prime rate p.a. according to section 247 of the German Civil Code on the full amount of the Corona emergency aid received.

The criminal procedure

Subsidy fraud with regard to the unlawful use of the Corona emergency aid NRW pursuant to Section 264 (5) of the German Criminal Code.

The accusation of the Subsidy fraud is usually issued on the basis of an accusation of false affirmation in lieu of an oath, i.e. you are accused by the public prosecutor's office of having made untruthful statements when applying for Corona Emergency Assistance NRW, deliberately, with criminal intent.

So, if you have received a notice from the public prosecutor's office about these accusations or a notice about a summons at the police department or even public prosecutor's office responsible for you, contact immediately a lawyer who has the expertise in this form of criminal proceedings, in order to be advised and represented against the accusations and legally, in the criminal proceedings threatening you.

Do not make any statement to the authorities without the advice of the lawyer. You would probably only incriminate yourself, to your disadvantage. Silence is golden in this case!

Furthermore, you need to know that if you are charged by the prosecutor's office of the Subsidy fraud If you are accused of an offense, you will also be subject to further administrative proceedings, namely proceedings for the recovery of the emergency aid you received.

Contact us and let yourself be represented by a law firm that has experience in these proceedings. We have already been able to decide such proceedings in favor of our clients many times.

The consequences in case of losing such a case can result in a prison sentence of up to 3 years, depending on the severity, as you can see from the judgment of the Berlin-Tiergarten District Court.

Example

Man convicted of fraud in Corona instant aid scheme

" 07/17/20 | 6:59 PM

It is the first verdict for fraud in the Corona emergency aid scheme in Berlin: a man collected over 20,000 euros for companies that in some cases did not even exist. The 31-year-old had already confessed at the beginning of the trial. Now he has been sentenced for it.

Because he cheated at the Corona Instant Help in Berlin, the Berlin-Tiergarten District Court has sentenced a 31-year-old man.

He was found guilty on Friday of wrongfully collecting 21,500 euros. The court imposed a suspended sentence of one year and seven months. He must also pay a fine of 2,000 euros.

The defendant had been aware of the Subsidy fraud guilty in six cases, justified the district court Tiergarten on Friday. Several times he had applied for subsidies with the investment bank Berlin (IBB) with wrong data, justified the judge. The man behaved socially harmful. However the acts had been made very easy for him.

This is the first verdict for fraud in the Corona emergency aid scheme in Berlin. It is not yet final, the parties to the proceedings can appeal against the verdict within one week.

Confession at the beginning of the trial
The defendant had already admitted at the beginning of the trial two weeks ago that he had made up several companies and defrauded grants. He had applied for 77,500 euros. As court spokesman Raphael Neef said after the announcement of the verdict, in five cases the companies for which the defendant had applied for subsidies did not exist. In one case, false employee figures had been given.

Following a suspicious activity report from his bank, the public prosecutor's office investigated, and the defendant was then remanded in custody at the end of April. The man paid back the money.

At the beginning of the trial, the 31-year-old had explained that after several of his acquaintances suddenly had "pockets full of money", he had decided to "join in the rally". His defense lawyer explained that sums had been paid out without checks - "it was child's play and word had got around". In the digitally submitted applications, only a few data had been requested.

At the request of the prosecutor, the court provisionally closed one case of the original seven cases in the indictment.

Source: rbb24.de"

What costs should I expect if I am represented by a lawyer?

Costs of defense by a lawyer for criminal law

Of course, the legal representation by a lawyer costs you money, that is probably clear, but far higher costs come to you if you are not represented. In the worst case, this will cost you not only money, but also your freedom!

A defense in the pre-trial proceedings, which ends with a discontinuation of the proceedings, costs accused persons approx. 650,- EUR. However, if it is not possible to bring about a discontinuation in the course of the proceedings, but the public prosecutor's office brings charges against you, the accused must rely on
Set approx. 1200,- EUR total cost.

If an acquittal is effected in such a case, the costs for this are even borne by the state treasury. However, only in the case of an acquittal!

Do you need legal assistance from a criminal law attorney?

Then contact us

+49 (0) 2273 - 40 68 504

info@kanzlei-baumfalk.de

Law firm for criminal law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Lawyer for - Labor Law | Criminal Law | IT Law | Data Protection

Corona-Soforthilfe

Sie haben einen Rücknahmebescheid über die Corona-Soforthilfe NRW von der Bezirksregierung erhalten?

Verzweifeln Sie nicht. Wir unterstützen Sie schnell und zuverlässig bei Ihrer Verteidigung!

Schreiben oder kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch unter +49 (0) 2273 - 40 68 504

Rücknahmebescheid zur NRW-Soforthilfe 2020 / Corona-Soforthilfe NRW von der Bezirksregierung erhalten?

Wir zeigen Ihnen auf für was Sie die erhaltenen Fördergelder verwenden dürfen, unter welchen Umständen die Leistungen zurückgezahlt werden müssen und ab welchem Punkt Sie sich strafbar gemacht haben.

Für Soloselbstständige und Kleinstunternehmen

Die Frist zur Beantragung der Corona-Soforthilfe NRW des Bundes endete zum 31. Mai 2020, welche bislang von den Bundesländern ausgezahlt wurde. Die schriftlichen Aufforderungen des Bundes, der Bezirksregierungen, ob in postalischer oder elektronischer Form, zum Nachweis der fördergemäßen Verwendung der staatlichen Mittel wurden bereits in großer Zahl verschickt und zugestellt. Grundsätzlich ist aufgrund der unterschiedlichen länderspezifischen Prüfungsunterlagen und der aktuell hohen Anzahl an Subventionsbetrugsverfahren, welche die Staatsanwaltschaft gegen unberechtigte Empfänger der Fördermaßnahmen bereits eingeleitet hat, eine sehr große Unsicherheit unter den Empfängern der Fördergelder entstanden ist.

Geraten Sie nicht in Panik. Wir haben bereits viele dieser Verfahren im Sinne unserer Mandanten erfolgreich verteidigt und geben Ihnen im Anschluss einige Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen zu diesem Thema.

Wer muss die Corona-Soforthilfe NRW / NRW-Soforthilfe 2020 zurückzahlen?

Generell ist zunächst zu sagen, dass die Corona-Zuschüsse (Corona-Soforthilfe, NRW-Soforthilfe 2020), nicht zurückgezahlt werden müssen. Es sei denn der Empfänger, damaliger Antragssteller, erfüllte die Voraussetzungen für die Beantragung dieser nicht, hat diese Fördermittel für die falschen Ausgaben verwendet oder gar falsche Angaben bei der Beantragung dieser gemacht.

Zudem ist zu sagen, dass prinzipiell kein Unternehmen für die Verwendung der Corona-Soforthilfen berechtigt ist, welches bereits Leistungen aus Wirtschaftsstabilitätsfonds, Überbrückungshilfe, KfW-Sonderprogrammen oder KfW-Schnellkredite bezieht oder zu dem damaligen Zeitpunkt der Antragsstellung bezogen hat.

Wenn Sie also von einem ausschließlich Corona bedingten, indizierten, Liquiditätsengpass betroffen sind, der die wirtschaftliche Existenz Ihres Unternehmens bedroht, müssen Sie die empfangenen Fördergelder nicht zurückzahlen. In den meisten Bundesländern dürfen die empfangenen Fördermittel ausschließlich nur für die Betriebskosten verwendet werden, jedoch gibt es Ausnahmen wie z.B. die Bundesländer Badem-Würtemberg und NRW, in denen Teile der Fördergelder auf Basis eines monatlichen Pauschalbetrages sogar für die Lebenshaltungskosten verwendet werden dürfen.

In Badem-Würtemberg liegt der genehmigte Pauschalbetrag beispielsweise bei 1.180,00 Euro und in NRW sogar bei 2.000,00 Euro monatlich für die Verwendung zur Bestreitung des Lebensunterhaltes. 

Corona-Soforthilfe NRW / NRW-Soforthilfe 2020

Was passiert wenn ich nicht die gesamte Höhe der Fördermittel für die Deckung meiner Betriebskosten benötigt oder verwendet habe?

Wer mehr Zuwendungen, Fördermittel, erhalten hat als sein eingetretener Schaden beträgt, muss die Differenz an die zuständige Behörde zurückzahlen. Hier greift der Begriff der Überkompensation. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass die Überkompensation die Differenz aus der erhaltenen Corona-Soforthilfe NRW / NRW-Soforthilfe 2020 und dem tatsächlichen Liquiditätsengpass beträgt. Hierbei sind auch eingesparte Kosten zu beachten, wie z.B. Mietminderungen oder Stundungen von laufenden Posten, welche den Betriebskosten zuzuordnen sind.

Wie man einen Liquiditätsengpass berechnet zeigen wir Ihnen im Anschluss.

Wie berechnet man den Liquiditätsengpass?

Ein Liquiditätsengpass berechnet sich aus der Differenz der fortlaufenden Einnahmen aus dem laufenden Geschäft Ihres Unternehmens, ohne hinzuzählen der genehmigten und erhaltenen Corona-Soforthilfe NRW, abzüglich der fortlaufenden erwerbsmäßigen Sach- und Finanzausgaben.  Der Nachweis für einen Liquiditätsengpass liegt vor, wenn innerhalb des Förderzeitraums, im Fall der Corona-Soforthilfe beträgt dieser 3 Monate, die Summe der tatsächlichen laufenden erwerbsmäßigen Sach- und Finanzausgaben größer als die Summe der fortlaufenden Einnahmen aus dem Geschäftsbetrieb sind. 

Dieser berechnet sich also wie folgt:

fortlaufende Einnahmen aus dem Geschäftsbetrieb

fortlaufende erwerbsmäßige Sach- und Finanzausgaben
=
Liquiditätsengpass

Ist der Betrag des negativen Liquiditätsengpasses größer oder gleich hoch wie die von Ihnen erhaltene Corona-Soforthilfe NRW, sind Sie nicht dazu verpflichtet die erhaltenen Fördermittel zurückzuzahlen. 

Ist der negative Betrag des Liquiditätsengpasses geringer als die ausgezahlte Corona-Soforthilfe NRW, muss die Differenz anteilig an die dafür zuständige Behörde zurückgezahlt werden.

Liegt gar kein Liquiditätsengpass vor muss, d.h. sind Ihre fortlaufenden Einnahmen höher als die fortlaufenden erwerbsmäßigen Sach- und Finanzausgaben, muss selbstverständlich die Soforthilfe in voller Höhe an die zuständige Behörde zurückgezahlt werden.
Im Anschluss finden Sie eine Beispielrechnung der Wirtschaft.NRW zur Veranschaulichung.

Corona-Soforthilfe NRW / NRW-Soforthilfe 2020

Für welche Kosten darf ich die Fördermittel der Corona-Soforthilfe NRW verwenden?

  • Bürokosten: Beispielsweise Porto, Telefonie, Drucker (damit verbundene Leasingraten falls vorhanden), Internet, Büromaterial.
  • Werbungskosten / Marketing.
  • Wartungs-, Reparatur- und Instandhaltungskosten.
  • Kosten für Steuer-, Betriebs- und Rechtsberatung.
  • Raumkosten / Miete.
  • Aufwendungen für Material, Betriebsstoffe und Wareneinsatz.
  • Ersatzinvestitionen, jedoch nur mit einem jeweiligen Einkaufspreis von bis zu 800,00 Euro netto.
  • Fahrzeugkosten, inkl. Kfz-Steuer und Versicherung, abzüglich der privaten Nutzung.
  • Prämien für betriebliche Versicherungen, Kammerbeiträge, Beiträge für Berufsverbände und Berufsgenossenschaften.
  • Kosten für Corona-bedingte Investitionen und Betriebsmittel: Beispielsweise Plexiglasscheiben, Masken-, Desinfektionsmittel.
  • Planmäßige Tilgungen.
  • Leasingraten, Storno-Kosten, zurückerstattete Provisionen, und betriebliche Vorauszahlungen (ausgenommen hiervon sind jedoch Steuervorauszahlungen).
  • Betriebliche Zinsen für Darlehen, Kredite, Kontokorrent und Bankgebühren. 
  • Fiktiver Unternehmerlohn, jedoch nicht in allen Bundesländern und auch nur unter Voraussetzung, dass keine Aufstockende Grundsicherung beantragt wurde.

Für welche Kosten darf ich die Fördermittel der Corona-Soforthilfe NRW nicht verwenden?

  • Private Versicherungsbeiträge und Altersvorsorge
  • Abschreibungen
  • Leistungen an ein Versorgungswerk
  • Personalkosten, da für diese Verwendung das Kurzarbeitergeld vorgesehen ist.
  • Private Mietkosten
  • Zahlungen an die gesetzliche Renten-, Kranken- und Pflegeversicherung.
  • Betriebliche Neuinvestitionen, welche nicht durch Corona-bezogene Auflagen angeschafft werden mussten.
 
Zu beachten ist jedoch, dass die berücksichtigungsfähigen Kosten je nach Besonderheiten der Bundesländer variieren können.

Unter welchen Kriterien ist die Corona-Soforthilfe NRW zurückzuzahlen?

Das erste Kriterium, welches unumgänglich zu einer Rückzahlungsverpflichtung der empfangenen Corona-Soforthilfe NRW führt ist, wenn diese mehrfach beantragt, bewilligt und demnach auch ausgeschüttet wurde. Diese Doppel– oder gar Merhfachausschüttungen sind selbstredend and die zuständige Behörde zurückzuzahlen.

Des weiteren besteht eine Rückzahlungspflicht im Falle der Missachtung der Antragsvoraussetzungen. Eine der wesentlichen Antragsvoraussetzungen für die Beantragung der Corona-Soforthilfe ist nämlich, dass das beantragende Unternehmen zum Zeitpunkt des 31.12.2019 gemäß Art. 2 Abs. 18 der Allgemeinen Gruppenfreistellungsverordnung nicht in Schwierigkeiten befand. Viele der Antragsteller haben dieses Kriterium nicht beachtet oder übersehen. Die Definition eines Unternehmens in Schwierigkeiten greift sobald eines der folgenden Umstände auf das Unternehmen zutrifft nach Art. 2 Abs. 18 der Allgemeinen Gruppenfreistellungsverordnung und lautet wie folgt:

  • Im Falle einer GmbH, sollte mehr als die Hälfte des gezeichneten Stammkapitals aufgrund von aufgelaufenen Verlusten verlorengegangen sein.
  • Unternehmen, welche eine Umstrukturierungshilfe erhalten haben oder einem umstrukturierungsplan unterliegen.
  • Unternehmen, welche die Voraussetzungen eines Insolvenzverfahrens erfüllen oder eine Rettungshilfe erhalten haben und diese noch nicht zurückgezahlt haben.
  • Gesellschaften, bei denen ein Gesellschafter unbeschränkt für die Schulden der Gesellschaft / Unternehmung haftet und zudem die Hälfte der ausgewiesenen Eigenmittel durch Verluste verlorengegangen sind. 

Mit welchen juristischen Konsequenzen muss ich rechnen wenn ich bei der Beantragung der Corona-Soforthilfe NRW / NRW-Soforthilfe 2020 falsche Angaben gemacht habe oder die Fördermittel für die falschen Kosten verwendet habe?

Grundsätzlich ist hier zunächst zwischen dem verwaltungsrechtlichen Verfahren, der Rückzahlung gemäß §48 und §49a des Verwaltungsverfahrensgesetzes, und dem strafrechtlichen Verfahren, dem Subventionsbetrug gemäß §264 Abs. 5 StGB zu unterscheiden.

Rückforderung der bewilligten und empfangenen Corona-Soforthilfe NRW gemäß §48 und §49a, VwVfG NRW:

Die Rückforderung der bewilligten der Corona-Soforthilfe NRW geschieht in der Regel, weil Sie entweder, wie von uns bereits beschrieben die Fördermittel der Corona-Soforthilfe NRW für die falschen Kosten verwendet haben, rückwirkend betrachtet innerhalb des 3 monatigen Geltungszeitraums der Soforthilfe kein Liquiditätsengpass vorweisen können oder die Fördermittel nicht in voller Gänze zur Deckung Ihrer Betriebskosten verwendet haben.

Hier ist dennoch dringend zu raten, dass Sie sich von einem Rechtsanwalt mit Expertise in diesem Bereich hinsichtlich Ihrer nächsten Handlungen beraten und vertreten lassen, um der Rückforderung zu widersprechen oder die Rückzahlung ordnungsgemäß abwickeln zu können ohne juristische Konsequenzen aus dem verwaltungsrechtlichen Verfahren befürchten zu müssen.

Machen Sie nicht den Fehler und vertreten sich selbst, riskieren Sie nicht im Rahmen dieses Verfahrens in dem die Bezirksregierung, Staatsanwaltschaft, gegen Sie ermittelt durch juristische Fallstricke das Verfahren zu verlieren. 

Kontaktieren Sie uns und lassen sich von einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei vertreten, die Erfahrung in diesen Verfahren hat. Wir haben bereits vielfach derartige Verfahren zu Gunsten unserer Mandanten entscheiden können.

Die Konsequenzen im Falle des Verlierens eines solchen Verfahrens kann zu empfindlichen Geldbußen führen und zur Folge haben, dass sie gemäß § 49a Abs. 3 VwVfG NRW einen Erstattungsbetrag in Höhe von 5% über Basiszinssatz p.a. nach § 247 des BGBs über die volle Höhe der empfangenen Corona-Soforthilfe nachzahlen müssen.

Subventionsbetrug hinsichtlich der widerrechtlichen Nutzung der Corona-Soforthilfen NRW gemäß §264 Abs. 5 StGB:

Die Bezichtigung des Subventionsbetruges ergeht in der Regel auf der Grundlage der Beschuldigung der falschen Versicherung an Eides statt, das bedeutet Ihnen wird seitens der Staatsanwaltschaft vorgeworfen wahrheitswidrige Angaben bei der Beantragung der Corona-Soforthilfe NRW gemacht zu haben, bewusst, mit einer kriminellen Absicht. 

Sollten Sie also einen Bescheid der Staatsanwaltschaft über diese Beschuldigungen oder eine Bescheid über eine Vorladung bei der für Sie zuständigen Polizeibehörde oder sogar Staatsanwaltschaft erhalten haben kontaktieren Sie umgehend einen Rechtsanwalt der die Expertise in dieser Form von Strafverfahren hat, um sich gegen die Beschuldigungen und juristisch, in dem Ihnen drohenden Strafverfahren, beraten und vertreten zu lassen.

Tätigen Sie ohne den Rat des Rechtsanwalts keine Aussage den Behörden gegenüber. Sie würden sich wahrscheinlich nur selbst belasten, zu ihren Ungunsten. Schweigen ist in diesen Fall Gold!

Des weiteren müssen Sie wissen, dass wenn Sie seitens der Staatsanwaltschaft des Subventionsbetruges bezichtigt werden zusätzlich mit einem weiteren verwaltungsrechtlichen Verfahren, nämlich dem der Rückforderung der von Ihnen erhaltenen Soforthilfe eröffnet wird, rechnen müssen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns und lassen sich von einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei vertreten, die Erfahrung in diesen Verfahren hat. Wir haben bereits vielfach derartige Verfahren zu Gunsten unserer Mandanten entscheiden können.

Die Konsequenzen im Falle des Verlierens eines solchen Verfahrens kann eine Freiheitsstrafe von bis 3 Jahren, je nach schwere, zur Folge haben, wie sie anhand des Urteils des Amtsgerichts Berlin-Tiergarten sehen können. 

Mann wegen Betrugs bei Corona-Soforthilfen verurteilt

Es ist das erste Urteil wegen Betrugs bei den Corona-Soforthilfen in Berlin: Über 20.000 Euro hat ein Mann für Firmen eingestrichen, die es teilweise gar nicht gab. Schon zu Prozessbeginn hatte der 31-Jährige gestanden. Nun ist er dafür verurteilt worden.

Weil er bei den Corona-Soforthilfen in Berlin betrogen hat, hat das Amtsgericht Berlin-Tiergarten einen 31-jährigen Mann verurteilt.

Er wurde am Freitag für schuldig befunden, 21.500 Euro zu Unrecht kassiert zu haben. Das Gericht verhängte ein Jahr und sieben Monate auf Bewährung. Außerdem muss er 2.000 Euro Strafe zahlen.

Der Angeklagte habe sich des Subventionsbetrugs in sechs Fällen schuldig bemacht, begründete das Amtsgericht Tiergarten am Freitag. Mehrfach habe er mit falschen Daten bei der Investitionsbank Berlin (IBB) Zuschüsse beantragt, begründete die Richterin. Der Mann habe sich sozialschädlich verhalten. Allerdings seien ihm die Taten sehr leicht gemacht worden.

Es ist das erste Urteil wegen Betrugs bei den Corona-Soforthilfen in Berlin. Es ist noch nicht rechtskräftig, die Verfahrensbeteiligten können innerhalb einer Woche Rechtsmittel gegen das Urteil einlegen.

Geständnis zu Prozessbeginn

Der Angeklagte hatte schon zu Prozessbeginn vor zwei Wochen zugegeben, dass er sich mehrere Firmen ausgedacht und Zuschüsse erschlichen hat. 77.500 Euro hatte er beantragt. Wie Gerichtssprecher Raphael Neef nach der Urteilsverkündung sagte, seien in fünf Fällen die Firmen, für die der Angeklagte Hilfen beantragt hatte, nicht existent gewesen. In einem Fall seien falsche Mitarbeiterzahlen angegeben worden.

Nach einer Verdachtsmeldung seiner Bank ermittelte die Staatsanwaltschaft, der Angeklagte kam dann Ende April in Untersuchungshaft. Das Geld zahlte der Mann zurück.

Zu Prozessbeginn hatte der 31-Jährige erklärt, nachdem mehrere seiner Bekannten plötzlich „die Taschen voll Geld“ hatten, habe er beschlossen, „bei der Rallye mitzumachen“. Sein Verteidiger erklärte, es seien ohne Kontrollen Summen ausgezahlt worden – „es war kinderleicht und hatte sich rumgesprochen“. Bei den digital gestellten Anträgen seien nur ein paar Daten abgefragt worden.

Das Gericht stellte auf Antrag des Staatsanwalts einen Fall der ursprünglich sieben Fälle der Anklage vorläufig ein.

Quelle: rbb24.de

Mit welchen Kosten muss ich rechnen wenn ich mich durch einen Rechtsanwalt vertreten lasse?

Natürlich kostet Sie die rechtliche Vertretung durch einen Rechtsanwalt Geld, das ist wohl klar, doch kommen weitaus höhere Kosten auf Sie zu wenn Sie sich nicht vertreten lassen. Im schlimmsten Fall kostet Sie das nicht nur Geld, sondern auch Ihre Freiheit!

Eine Verteidigung im Ermittlungsverfahren, welche mit einer Einstellung des Verfahrens endet, kostet Beschuldigte ca. 650,- EUR. Sollte es im Rahmen des Verfahrens jedoch nicht möglich sein eine Einstellung zu bewirken, sondern die Staatsanwaltschaft Anklage gegen Sie erheben, müssen sich die Beschuldigten auf
ca. 1200,- EUR Gesamtkosten einstellen.

Wird ein Freispruch in einem solchen Fall bewirkt, werden die Kosten hierfür sogar von der Staatskasse getragen. Jedoch nur im Falle eines Freispruchs!

Gerne stehen wir natürlich Betroffenen bundesweit für eine Verteidigung zur Seite. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach unter 
info@kanzlei-baumfalk.de oder telefonisch
unter +49 (0)2273 – 40 68 504.

Ihre Rechtsanwaltskanzlei BAUMFALK

Rechtsanwalt Baumfalk

Unsere Mitgliedschaften