Accusation of breach of trust in commercial criminal law

Law firm for criminal law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Criminal law | Your criminal defense lawyer, reliable and specialized

Accusation of breach of trust in commercial criminal law

Law firm for criminal law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Lawyer for - Labor Law | Criminal Law | IT Law | Data Protection

Infidelity pursuant to Section 266 of the Criminal Code is an offense standard of almost unparalleled vagueness and vagueness. Therefore, for law enforcement agencies and courts, breach of trust is an all-purpose weapon in the Business Criminal Lawwhich can be used to criminalize entrepreneurial activity with ease after the fact. Accusations of embezzlement are therefore dangerous for the accused: Not only are the individual requirements for committing the crime hotly disputed, but the vague wording of the norm also frequently leads the public prosecutor's office and the courts to interpret the wording of the criminal norm in an expansive manner.

Another danger is that allegations of embezzlement can be made in many areas of business life: The spectrum ranges, for example, from accusations against a board member who initiated a business transaction for his company that subsequently turned out to be a failure, to accusations against a bank employee who is responsible for a loan commitment that got out of hand, to a managing director who invited his supervisory board to opulent events. Another risk in the case of embezzlement is that allegations of embezzlement, such as tax evasion, can very often also arise in connection with allegations of corruption and bribery.

General information on breach of trust: scope of punishment, object of protection, purpose of the norm

General information on the accusation of breach of trust in commercial criminal law

Unfaithfulness, unfaithful economic criminal law, economic criminal law, unfaithfulness in economic criminal law, § 266 StGB, lawyer economic criminal law, lawyer criminal law, lawyer economic criminal law Kerpen, lawyer economic criminal law Cologne, lawyer economic criminal law Witten

The breach of trust acc. § 266 StGB is punishable by imprisonment for up to five years or a fine. 

The purpose of disloyalty according to § 266 StGB is to protect the individual assets of the trustor. The specific wrong of the offense lies in the misuse of a position of duty granted to another's property, thus in the damage to another's property from within. 

In addition, the range of punishment for embezzlement under Section 266 (2) of the German Criminal Code increases drastically from six months to ten years if embezzlement is suspected in a particularly serious case. This can be assumed, among other things, if the perpetrator is said to have acted commercially or to have caused a large-scale loss of assets. Therefore, allegations of embezzlement in a particularly serious case are frequently made in cases relating to business or banking. In such cases, prison sentences of more than two years are regularly imposed, which can therefore no longer be suspended. 

Moreover, a conviction for breach of trust pursuant to Section 266 of the German Criminal Code (StGB) may lead to the fact that the activity of a GmbH managing director or an AG board member can no longer be exercised, Sections 6 of the German Limited Liability Companies Act (GmbHG), 76 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG).

Central elements of the crime of breach of trust

The crime of breach of trust

The elements of the crime of breach of trust consist of the elements of abuse pursuant to Section 266 (1) Var. 1 StGB and the elements of breach of trust pursuant to Section 266 (1) Var. 2 StGB.

Abuse, Sec. 266 (1) Var. 1 StGB:

In this manner of commission sanctioned by the norm, the perpetrator violates his right to dispose of another's property by concluding an effective legal transaction with a third party to which he was not authorized in the so-called internal relationship. The act of committing a crime is therefore the abuse of an authority granted by law, legal transaction or official order to dispose of another person's property. In doing so, the trustee exceeds the legal authorization in the internal relationship while at the same time making his actions effective in the external relationship.

Breach of trust, Section 266 (I) (2) of the Criminal Code:

Section 266 (1) Var. 2 of the German Criminal Code (StGB) is relevant as a subordinate element of the offense if misuse of assets has taken place, but this cannot be fulfilled in the external relationship due to the lack of effectiveness of the legal transaction - for example, due to a violation of prohibition laws or morality, which can result in nullity.

The property guardianship obligation of § 266 of the Criminal Code:

The duty to manage assets is the duty that exists in the internal relationship between the settlor as the owner of the assets and the settlor. The content of the duty to manage assets is characterized by the management of third party assets.

Wealth disadvantage for the assets under management:

Infidelity is to be qualified as an offense of success, which is why a pecuniary disadvantage must have occurred for the trustor. According to supreme court rulings, even the threat to assets already constitutes a pecuniary disadvantage. 

Particularities of the defense in the case of the accusation of breach of trust

Features of the defense

Unfaithfulness, unfaithful economic criminal law, economic criminal law, unfaithfulness in economic criminal law, § 266 StGB, lawyer economic criminal law, lawyer criminal law, lawyer economic criminal law Kerpen, lawyer economic criminal law Cologne, lawyer economic criminal law Witten

It should be borne in mind that on the other side there are usually no ordinary prosecutors, but rather with economic criminal law special departments that are very familiar with these proceedings. For this reason, effective criminal defense can only be ensured by hiring a criminal defense attorney who is experienced in dealing with such proceedings as early as possible. 

Furthermore, civil law expertise is necessary to assess the allegation. When assessing whether the facts of breach of trust have been established, the degree of contractual breach of duty is always a decisive factor. For this assessment, legal questions under civil law within the criminal Assessment to be checked. This should be taken into account when choosing a Lawyer be taken into account. For only through the involvement of a lawyer who is also versed in civil law can the Lawyer all options for discontinuing the proceedings or obtaining an acquittal can be identified and exhausted.

Behavior of the person affected by the accusation of infidelity

Conduct in the event of an accusation of embezzlement

Accused persons usually learn of the investigation against them as a result of a summons to appear before the police or a search warrant. In these cases, under no circumstances should a statement be made to the police without a Lawyer to have been questioned in advance. It is neither advisable nor obligatory for defendants to comply with a police summons. This is especially true if the accused is actually innocent. Whether it makes sense to make a statement to the public prosecutor's office or the police can only be judged after the files have been inspected. As the accused, you should therefore allow the defense counsel to inspect the entire investigation file and work out an effective defense strategy together.

Simultaneous defense of civil claims alongside defense in criminal proceedings

Defense against civil claims

As a rule, in addition to the initiation of preliminary proceedings by the public prosecutor's office, claims for damages are asserted by the allegedly injured persons or companies. It is important here that the arguments in the various proceedings are always consistent. This should be ensured in an efficient and comprehensive Defense strategy not be disregarded.

Our assessment of damage limitation

Damage limitation

In many cases involving allegations of embezzlement, there is a good chance of avoiding an indictment with the timely involvement of an attorney who is familiar with the Business Criminal Law experienced Criminal defense lawyer to avoid. Financial changes, incorrect accounting and influences on assets are often complex and leave room for discretion. In many cases, proof is hardly possible or contradictory statements are faced. 

It is precisely for this reason that the verifiability of disloyalty is difficult, which in turn can offer approaches for a successful defense. The subjective factual side of embezzlement also contains connecting factors to make it more difficult to prove embezzlement, especially if the person responsible believed that he or she was acting for the benefit of the assets under his or her care. We will be happy to advise you on all legal issues relating to the subject of disloyalty. 

We are here for you in criminal law and white collar criminal law!

Then contact us

+49 (0) 2273 - 40 68 504

info@kanzlei-baumfalk.de

Law firm for criminal law in Kerpen, Cologne and Witten

Lawyer for - Labor Law | Criminal Law | IT Law | Data Protection

Vorwurf der Untreue im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht

Rechtsanwaltskanzlei für Strafrecht in Kerpen, Köln und Witten

Strafrecht | Ihr Strafverteidiger, zuverlässig und spezialisiert

Vorwurf der Untreue im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht

Rechtsanwaltskanzlei für Strafrecht in Kerpen, Köln und Witten

Anwalt für - Arbeitsrecht | Strafrecht | IT-Recht | Datenschutz

Die Untreue gem. § 266 StGB ist eine Deliktsnorm von kaum zu überbietender Konturlosigkeit und Vagheit. Daher handelt es sich bei der Untreue für die Strafverfolgungsbehörden und Gerichte um eine Allzweckwaffe im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, mit der unternehmerisches Handeln mit Leichtigkeit im Nachhinein kriminalisiert werden kann. Untreuevorwürfe sind demnach für den Beschuldigten gefährlich: Es sind nicht nur ihre Tatbestandsvoraussetzungen im Einzelnen heftig umstritten, sondern der unbestimmte Wortlaut der Norm verleitet die Staatsanwaltschaft und Gerichte auch häufig zu einer ausgedehnten Auslegung des Wortlauts der Strafnorm.

Eine weitere Gefahr resultiert darin, dass Untreuevorwürfe gerade in sehr vielen Bereichen des Wirtschaftslebens erhoben werden können: Die Bandbreite reicht etwa von Vorwürfen gegen einen Vorstand, welcher ein Geschäft seines Unternehmens veranlasst hat, was sich im Nachhinein als Misserfolg herausgestellt hat, über Vorwürfe gegen einen Bankmitarbeiter, der ein aus dem Ruder gelaufenes Kreditengagement zu verantworten hat, bis hin etwa zu einem Geschäftsführer, der seinen Aufsichtsrat zu opulenten Veranstaltungen eingeladen hat. Ein weiteres Risiko birgt bei der Untreue darin, dass Untreuevorwürfe wie die Steuerhinterziehung sehr häufig auch im Zusammenhang mit Korruptions- und Bestechungsvorwürfen auftauchen können.

Allgemeines zur Untreue: Strafrahmen, Schutzgut, Zweck der Norm

Allgemeines zum Vorwurf der Untreue im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht

Untreue, untreue wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Untreue im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, § 266 StGB, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Anwalt Strafrecht, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht Kerpen, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht Köln, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht Witten

Die Untreue gem. § 266 StGB wird mit einer Freiheitsstrafe bis zu fünf Jahren oder mit Geldstrafe sanktioniert. 

Schutzzweck der Untreue gem. § 266 StGB ist das individuelle Vermögen des Treugebers. Das spezifische Unrecht des Delikts liegt im Fehlgebrauch einer auf fremdes Vermögen eingeräumten Pflichtstellung, somit also in der Schädigung fremden Vermögens von innen heraus. 

Zudem erhöht sich der Strafrahmen der Untreue gem. § 266 Abs. 2 StGB drastisch von sechs Monaten bis zu zehn Jahren, wenn der Verdacht einer Untreue in einem besonders schweren Fall erhoben wird. Dies ist unter anderem dann anzunehmen, wenn der Täter gewerbsmäßig gehandelt oder einen Vermögensverlust großen Ausmaßes herbeigeführt haben soll. Häufig werden daher bei Sachverhalten aus dem Wirtschaftsleben oder im Bankbereich Vorwürfe einer Untreue in einem besonders schweren Fall erhoben. In sollen Fällen wird regelmäßig Freiheitsstrafen über zwei Jahre verhängt, die somit nicht mehr zur Bewährung ausgesetzt werden können. 

Im Übrigen kann eine Verurteilung wegen Untreue gem. § 266 StGB dazu führen, dass die Tätigkeit eines GmbH-Geschäftsführers oder eines AG-Vorstandes nicht mehr ausgeübt werden kann, §§ 6 GmbHG, 76 AktG.

Zentrale Elemente des Untreuetatbestandes

Der Untreuetatbestand

Der Tatbestand der Untreue setzt sich zusammen aus dem Missbrauchstatbestand gem. § 266 Abs. 1 Var. 1 StGB und dem Treuebruchstatbestand gem. § 266 Abs. 1 Var. 2 StGB.

Missbrauchstatbestand, § 266 Abs. 1 Var. 1 StGB:

Bei dieser durch die Norm sanktionierten Begehungsweise verletzt der Täter seine Verfügungsberechtigung hinsichtlich fremden Vermögens, indem er mit einem Dritten ein wirksames Rechtsgeschäft schließt, zu welchem er im sogenannten Innenverhältnis nicht befugt war. Tathandlung ist also der Missbrauch einer durch Gesetz, Rechtsgeschäft oder behördlichen Auftrag verliehenen Befugnis, über fremdes Vermögen zu verfügen. Der Treunehmer überschreitet dabei das rechtliche Dürfen im Innenverhältnis unter gleichzeitiger Wirksamkeit seines Handelns im Außenverhältnis.

Treuebruchstatbestand, § 266 Abs. I Var. 2 StGB:

Als nachrangiger Tatbestand ist § 266 Abs. 1 Var. 2 StGB einschlägig, wenn ein Vermögensmissbrauch zwar stattgefunden hat, dieser aber mangels Wirksamkeit des Rechtsgeschäfts im Außenverhältnis nicht erfüllt sein kann – beispielsweise wegen Verstoßes gegen Verbotsgesetze oder die guten Sitten, welche eine Nichtigkeit zur Folge haben kann.

Die Vermögensbetreuungspflicht des § 266 StGB:

Die Vermögensbetreuungspflicht ist diejenige Pflicht, die im Innenverhältnis zwischen dem Treugeber als Vermögensinhaber und dem Treunehmer besteht. Der Inhalt der Vermögensbetreuungspflicht ist durch die Besorgung fremder Vermögensangelegenheiten gekennzeichnet.

Vermögensnachteil für das betreute Vermögen:

Die Untreue ist als Erfolgsdelikt zu qualifizieren, weshalb ein Vermögensnachteil beim Treugeber eingetreten sein muss. Nach höchstrichterlicher Rechtsprechung stellt auch die Vermögensgefährdung bereits einen Vermögensnachteil dar. 

Besonderheiten der Verteidigung bei dem Vorwurf der Untreue

Besonderheiten der Verteidigung

Untreue, untreue wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Untreue im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, § 266 StGB, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Anwalt Strafrecht, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht Kerpen, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht Köln, Anwalt Wirtschaftsstrafrecht Witten

Zu bedenken ist, dass auf der Gegenseite zumeist keine gewöhnlichen Staatsanwälte sitzen, sondern vielmehr mit wirtschaftsstrafrechtlichen Verfahren bestens vertraute Spezialdezernate. Daher kann eine effektive Strafverteidigung aus diesem Grund auch nur durch die frühestmögliche Beauftragung eines Strafverteidigers gewährleistet werden, der im Umgang mit derartigen Verfahren routiniert ist. 

Des Weiteren ist zur Einschätzung des Tatvorwurfs zivilrechtliche Expertise notwendig. Bei der Einschätzung, ob der Tatbestand der Untreue verwirklicht ist, kommt es auch immer auf den Grad der vertraglichen Pflichtverletzung an. Für diese Einschätzung sind zivilrechtliche Rechtsfragen innerhalb der strafrechtlichen Bewertung zu prüfen. Dies sollte bei der Wahl eines Rechtsanwalts berücksichtigt werden. Denn nur durch die Einbeziehung eines auch im Zivilrecht versierten Anwalts können sämtliche Möglichkeiten zur Einstellung des Verfahrens bzw. zur Herbeiführung eines Freispruchs erkannt und ausgeschöpft werden.

Verhaltensweise der Betroffenen bei dem Vorwurf der Untreue

Verhaltensweisen im Falle des Untreuevorwurfs

Beschuldigte erfahren in aller Regeln von den gegen sie geführten Ermittlungen infolge einer Beschuldigtenvorladung oder einer Durchsuchungsmaßnahme. In diesen Fällen sollte auf keinen Fall eine Aussage bei der Polizei gemacht werden, ohne einen Rechtsanwalt vorab befragt zu haben. Es ist weder ratsam, noch sind Beschuldigte verpflichtet, einer polizeilichen Ladung Folge zu leisten. Dies gilt vor allem auch dann, wenn der Beschuldigte tatsächlich unschuldig ist. Ob eine Einlassung gegenüber der Staatsanwaltschaft bzw. der Polizei sinnvoll ist, kann erst nach Akteneinsicht beurteilt werden. Als Beschuldigter sollte man daher dem Verteidiger die vollständige Einsicht in die Ermittlungsakte gewährend und gemeinsam eine effektive Verteidigungsstrategie erarbeiten.

Simultane Abwehr zivilrechtlicher Ansprüche neben der Verteidigung im Strafverfahren

Abwehr zivilrechtlicher Ansprüche

Im Regelfall werden neben der Einleitung eines Ermittlungsverfahrens seitens der Staatsanwaltschaft Schadensersatzforderungen durch die angeblich geschädigten Personen oder Unternehmen geltend gemacht. Wichtig hierbei ist, dass die Argumentationen in den unterschiedlichen Verfahren stets einheitlich sind. Dies sollte bei einer effizienten und umfassenden Verteidigungsstrategie nicht außer Acht gelassen werden.

Unsere Einschätzung zur Schadensbegrenzung

Schadensbegrenzung

In vielen Fällen des Vorwurfs der Untreue bestehen gute Aussichten dafür, eine Anklageerhebung bei rechtzeitiger Einschaltung eines im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht erfahrenen Strafverteidiger zu vermeiden. Finanzielle Veränderungen, falsche Bilanzierung und Einflüsse auf Wirtschaftsgüter sind oftmals komplex und lassen Spielraum für Ermessen. In vielen Fällen ist ein Nachweis kaum möglich oder es stehen sich widersprechende Aussagen gegenüber. 

Gerade aus diesem Grund gestaltet sich die Überprüfbarkeit der Untreue schwierig, was wiederum Ansätze für eine erfolgreiche Verteidigung bieten kann. Auch die subjektive Tatseite der Untreue beinhaltet Anknüpfungspunkte, um den Nachweis einer Untreue zu erschweren, insbesondere wenn der Verantwortliche meinte, zum Wohle des betreuten Vermögens zu handeln. Gerne beraten wir Sie in allen rechtlichen Fragen, die die Thematik der Untreue betreffen. 

Wir sind im Strafrecht und Wirtschaftsstrafrecht für Sie da!

Dann kontaktieren Sie uns

+49 (0) 2273 - 40 68 504

info@kanzlei-baumfalk.de

Rechtsanwaltskanzlei für Strafrecht in Kerpen, Köln und Witten

Anwalt für - Arbeitsrecht | Strafrecht | IT-Recht | Datenschutz